CARL II Fellows 2020 – 2023

Congratulations to all those selected to take part in CARL ll!

The Chiropractic Academy for Research Leadership (CARL) is proud to announce its second cohort of CARL Fellows for 2020 – 2023.

The CARL II Fellows are:

Sasha Aspinall – Australia (Murdoch University)

Aron Downie – Australia (Macquarie University)

Steen Harsted – Denmark (University of Southern Denmark)

Hazel Jenkins – Australia (Macquarie University)

Andrée-Anne Marchand – Canada (Ontario Tech University; University of Quebec at Trois-Rivières)

David McNaughton – Australia (Macquarie University)

Amy Miller – United Kingdom (Bournemouth University)

Casper Nim – Denmark (University of Southern Denmark)

Luana Nyirö – Switzerland (Balgrist University Hospital; University of Zurich)

Cecilie K. Øverås – Norway (Norwegian University of Science and Technology; University of Southern Denmark)

Eric Roseen – United State (Boston University)

Ken Weber – United States (Stanford University)

Jessica Wong – Canada(Ontario Tech University; Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College)

James Young – Canada (Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College; University of Southern Denmark)

The CARL II cohort was selected from an impressive field of 41 early-career researchers who together are increasing the academic capacity of the chiropractic profession around the globe.

The Chiropractic Academy for Research Leadership was launched in 2017 with the aim of developing a global network of successful early-career chiropractic researchers under the mentorship of senior academics and the larger academic community. The original 13 CARL I Fellows and the 14 new CARL II Fellows will transition together at the program’s next residential in Sydney Australia in 2020.

CARL is made possible by our partners who are passionate about growing the academic footprint of the chiropractic profession. Our CARL II partners include the European Centre for Chiropractic Research Excellence (ECCRE), the Australian Chiropractic Association (ACA), the Chiropractic Research Council (CRC), the Vancouver Foundation, Parker University, the World Federation of Chiropractic (WFC), Clinical Compass, the American Chiropractic Association (ACA), the Forward Thinking Chiropractic Alliance (FTCA), anonymous donors and the Nordic Institute for Chiropractic and Clinical Biomechanics (NIKKB) who provide administrative support.

For further information, the CARL Mentors are:

Jon Adams ( ), Jan Hartvigsen ( ), Greg Kawchuk ( )

The CRC is delighted to be supporting this prestigious international initiative that will develop our researchers of the future. Congratulations in particular to Amy Esme Canvas Miller, a familiar face to us all in the UK chiropractic research world.